Am I ready for hosting my 1st party as a wife?

I only slept two hours. I couldn’t fall asleep last night and was up the entire night trying to sleep. I fell asleep at 7 am and woke up around 9am.

It was a pretty chilled day considering that tomorrow is my husband’s birthday party. This will be my first birthday party that I host as a wife.

I should be nervous, but I’m not. I love cooking. I love being in the kitchen. I can stand for hours throwing magic poisons in food. And I don’t taste it of course, the husband gives the approval. It’s always been a big smile with a big yes. (He loves food, who doesn’t?)

So while cooking up a storm today in the kitchen, preparing for tomorrow. Β We got hungry and I decided to quickly make a subway inspired sandwich. Turned out pretty yummy.

IMG_0112

I thought I’d share it with you! πŸ™‚

 

3 thoughts on “Am I ready for hosting my 1st party as a wife?

Leave a Reply

