Dear future husband – You need to know this

I am yet to write you a letter about the moon, stars, and roses.  It seems like my first letter to you,  was also not exactly romantic.

But I swear this letter is needed.

You probably have seen me, out and about.  If not in person,  then surely in my #ootd on this blog.

Your future wife loves to look after herself.

IMG_20150521_181915

IMG_20150519_215224

But there will be days that this will be the face you come home to.

2015-05-26 19.20.40

This face is called ‘I have the flu/cold’

In this event,  you have to provide either one or all of the following.

2015-05-26 19.24.47

1. Cough syrup.

2. Eye drops

3. Spray for my nose.

4. Allergex for my allergies.

5. Cold water with slices of lemon and ice blocks…because I love it.

If you want me even better,  just add Shekinah in the mix.

2015-05-26 19.29.49

Once a month,  for about a week,  my eggs are busy practising for the future babies we want. I might appear like a demon is being exorcised from my body in slow motion.  My bladder hurts, my back hurts,  and although you deserve to touch my boobs  because you put a ring on it,  my boobs hurt.  My emotions goes as follows: hungry,  angry and irritated. And then finally sad.

20150524_134445

I do not see cooking and cleaning as a women’s job,  but I do love it. I love making good food for us, cleaning the house for us,  but. .. but for that week I’m doing nothing.  I want food ordered in.  It will be a good idea to also stock up on chocolates,  strawberries,  fresh artisan bread, coca cola,  100% chocolate cake and meat.

12176b2c955ee79b6ebb6b40057381b0411d937e35d11e374581ad27278ad2fd

It will be helpful to buy me fashion magazines.  Let Shekinah help you pick a few. Elle and Vogue are always good options. And pads.  Yes, I said the word.  Pads.  I like the one with wings.

2015-05-26 19.55.43

Legend has it,  that there might come a time where all of the events mentioned above happens in one day. It’s not a myth. Actually, this is me right now.

2015-05-26 18.42.41

I have a cold, my body hurts, my nose is blocked, I have my period,  my back is hurting and I’m hungry.

download (12)

But that’s nothing.  You know the worst feeling is,  everything in your body hurts and but can’t fall asleep.   So what do you do?  Write a post of course.

😚

23 thoughts on “Dear future husband – You need to know this

  1. Well I guess it aint me you’re looking for baby, as Bob Dylan like to sing over and over, but ouch, sorry isn’t this the second cold in the last few weeks, hope you feel, stronger and better soon; this was a fun but thoughtful piece that entertained well. Hope you got the pads and some mags and the Shekinah is keeping you warm. Get better soon, best wishes and blessing Charles.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hey Charles! Now the song is stuck in my head ‘
      You say you’re lookin’ for someone
      Who’s never weak but always strong
      To protect you an’ defend you
      Whether you are right or wrong
      Someone to open each and every door
      But it ain’t me, babe
      No, no, no, it ain’t me, babe
      It ain’t me you’re lookin’ for, babe.”

      Hahaha! Yes it is. I think it’s cause of the weather. Going from summer into autumn. Some days it feels like winter already, and the next day it feels like summer.
      Thanks so much for the well wishes! Send my love to Gen! Best wishes and blessings 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow you know the words better than I do, well done, great song to have on the mind. Yes on Sunday I was in shorts and short sleeved shirt walking on Fish Hoek beach with Genevieve, and look at it today, though we do need rain Get well, Charles, :-).

        Like

      • Thanks Chantal, yes I am waiting with great anticipation for the rains, imagine, June is only a week away and no major storms yet. Get well, keep warm, create some groovy clothes and accessories for your new boutique. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

        Like

  2. If your Mr Right is reading this and “for better or for worse” (in your case ~ worse) washes over him and he loves you just the way you are, then he must be your Mr Right Chantal 😀 I hope Nurse Shekinah is pampurring you. Get well soon my friend. Ralph xox ❤

    Like

    • This is the first message I read when I woke up! Such a nice way to wake up 🙂 You got me smiling with ‘pampurring’ hahaha! I’m actually up after 5am because Shekinah woke me up with her meoow opera sing voice. 😺😺😺😻😻😻😊😊😊😊💟💞

      Liked by 1 person

      • I do hope you are feeling better today Chantal. Nurse Shekinah will be giving you the purrscription medicine soon ! 😀 ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

