Where is home?

Lately I’ve been thinking about where home is to me…

Here’s a little idea ๐Ÿ™‚

Home to me is Friday night fish and chips on my plate.

Home is where the bra comes of and sweatpants come on.

Homes is where Shekinah sings an Opera song, meowing 5 am in the morning until I wake up.

Home is where God’s presence rest and no one is around to tell me what I’m suppose to be. Where it’s easier to remember who I am.

Home is where I continuously clean, ย because I feel nothing is ever clean enough, but home is also the place I pull the covers over my head when my whole world is tarnished.

Home is where I sing like I have Beyoncรฉ’s voice, dance like I have Michael Jackson’s moonwalk moves and Shekinah is my only fan girl/ groupie.

Home is where my 2nd cup of coffee is waiting, where my Coca Cola is in the fridge and where I am forgiven, appreciated and loved.

Here is some eye candy to indulge in ๐Ÿ˜ I’m not a huge house kinda lady.

Oh and home is where I photo bomb Shekinah’ s selfies.

Photoboming Shekinah's #selfie

Photoboming Shekinah’s #selfie

#duckface photo with Shekinah

#duckface photo with Shekinah

IMG_20150327_220505

Shekinah reacts to me #photoboming her #selfies

Shekinah reacts to me #photoboming her #selfies

15 thoughts on “Where is home?

  1. What an interesting take on home, yes its also the place that words, music and rhythms create images and sentences that help make this world a more interesting place. Love the pictures, that rustic basin and window look to die for. What a great home. Have a great weekend, best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Charles, your words always makes me smile! You are a talented poet indeed!!

      “music and rhythms create images and sentences that help make this world a more interesting place.”

      Wow! So powerful, beautiful and true!

      Blessings and best wishes! ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’ž

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks Chantal, and really glad that you enjoy my poetry, I used to read a lot round Cape Town, in London and at the Edinburgh festival, maybe I should go back to it again, and share my poetry more. Have been on your blog and really liked the two new postings I read there, so well done and keep it up, best wishes and blessings, Charles. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. Ha, I am not usually overly taken in be pictures of cats, sure kittens. I had a great cat for 9 years but now I love my Maltese dogs. BUT…THIS CAT IS SO BEAUTIFUL ! What kind is she?

    Like

  3. I like your idea of home, including the eye candy and definitely the bombed selfies. And, while I’m here, let me say that I genuinely look forward to your posts. I follow a few blogs, but your posts are among those few that I actively read. You are a blessing.

    Like

    • Wow ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I am genuinely thankful for your words. Sometimes I wish I can say more than thank you, as it seems as such a small thing to say, but I do mean it. This comment made my day, thank you.๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

