Shekinah was suppose to eat the mice…I ended up eating more.

This might be a little disgusting, sensitive readers get a bucket next to your bed and lets get the vomiting party started.

I decided it was time that Shekinah got some training in hunting, not that she needs any seeing that she’s a cat. That’s what cats do. Yes? No.

Not Shekinah.

I took her to a ย ranch where they give you a private piece of ‘field’ with wild mice so that your cat can hunt and eat it.

Long story short. Shekinah gave the wild mice one look and it was clear she had no interest of chasing it. She did smell one of them and gave a disgusting look. On our way out, the other people there showed proudly the mice their cats had caught and soon will eat. I had nothing to show, or did I? I passed a place where they sold mice. I bought two mice. So on our way back when everyone was showing their mice, there I was, a proud cat mom. Which would have been fine, if Shekinah was going to eat the mice. There I was with two mice in a box and no place for them. When I arrived in my town, I donated them to the local pet shop who gladly accepted them.

Here is some pictures:

Shekinah did not eat the mice but I ended up eating a lot of food.

2015-02-04 23.00.21

2015-02-04 22.59.30

res_1423082880089

res_1423082982292

Blueberry & mulberry cheese cake

Blueberry & mulberry cheese cake

2015-02-04 22.55.02

Home made tarte

Home made tarte

Homemade cake

Homemade cake

2015-02-04 22.52.14

Have a lovely day!

15 thoughts on “Shekinah was suppose to eat the mice…I ended up eating more.

  1. oH, at first I thought you ate the mice because I looked at the title and got confused and grossed out. xDD

    Like

Leave a Reply

