lessons I learned in 2014.

It’s not always pretty to speak about the ugly in the moment, but later you dress your ugly up with pretty words,and make it beautiful. Testimonies are beautiful, the events that led to testimonies are not so pretty.

This year I’ve learned that some situations will keep on reoccurring until you learn what you had to from it.

I’ve learned that love does not walk out on you, the person you loved walked out on you. Love does not betray you, the person you loved betrayed you.  Love remains patient, kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.The one who failed, was the person or thing that was suppose to love.

I’ve learned that if you want to test someone’s character,  give the person money and power. Few people remain the same,  even less remain honest with integrity

I’ve learned that it is better to forgive.

I’ve learned to keep bitterness out of my heart

I’ve learned that I love chanel, tom ford, essence, avon, drugstore products, dior, tarte, urban decay, cosmetics, United states and Starbucks.

I’ve learned that I might never be able to say no to ice cold coca cola on hot summer’s day.

I’ve learned that my trauma resulted in fragmented personality.

I’ve learned for every season of my life God’s grace is enough.

IMG_20141231_235847

10 thoughts on “lessons I learned in 2014.

  1. This is a wonderful post. Although I can tell you’ve been through a lot this year, you have a really peaceful way of summarising your year. I hope 2015 brings you blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

